Alert: Texas DSO Registration Due February 1, 2017

Michael S. Byrd | 1.4.17


The deadline for all Dental Support Organizations (DSO’s) formed prior to February 1, 2016 to register with the Texas Secretary of State is fast approaching.  For entities formed after February 1, 2016, registration should have occurred within 90 days of formation.  The form for registration is published here:

This new law was passed by the state to increase oversight over DSOs.  Failure to register may lead to a fine of up to $1,000 with additional penalties possible for ongoing noncompliance.


If you have questions regarding this registration requirement or other DSO related questions, please contact Michael Byrd at or 214-291-3202.